I ALWAYS have a talk lined up for Sunday night…  Sometimes, though, I just don’t quite roll with the one I have planned.  On the way into church this morning, I gave “the message” to my steering wheel.. it came from my heart, i was just talking.. and it blew away what i had previously written.  I’m going to go with that talk tonight… I just pray I can remember it all.

A lot of the time, we try to put the Holy Spirit in a box, to be taken out when we feel like we need it, instead of letting it flow freely though us and our surroundings.  By putting limits on what we will do, we’re constricting God’s power and our own success.

This is one of the toughest things to wrap my daily life around, as i am a control freak.  I love having the i’s dotted and the t’s crossed.  My talk tonight is on Mark 10:23, a verse that, when broken down and dug into, revolves around trusting God for everything… because everything comes form and belongs to Him anyways.

I’d say it’s a coincidence that I am giving this talk, like this, on tonight’s subject.. but I don’t believe in coincidence.  

IHS,

Rob

